A few thoughts

Haven’t updated my Blog in a week or so. That’s the Bad Blogger Syndrome that gets in us from time to time. A few things have been going in my mind distracting me from BRKOPP, it looks that finally our projects are taking off and we should end up the break time. 

As you may know BRKOPP is a operation that emerged from me and my partners deciding to take a break to think of ideas for a traditional business. By Traditional I actually mean some sort of boring business that we didn’t love. So we decided to do what we loved, which is tech industry, social media, relationships and making other people’s lifes easier. So we took this Break from that to think on projects we loved. Looks like finally we have a few ideas to start and we are trying to make them come out as fast as we can. 

Break will never end in the sense it was concieved, because we will never go back to the traditional model we were trying to follow. But break time will be over because it’s time to start working in making our ideas real.

I’m working with my long time school friend and partner in business Samuel. I’m also gathering a team of people to work with that will love to embrace the web as new way of getting things done. The web is indeed the tool that has changed our lifes.

On the other hand, as much as I believe in my projects i want also to help in other people’s projects so I have applied to a job on a internet companie hoping to learn and give as much as i can and make it a huge experience. 

 

But enough of my projects. You’ll see them soon. Probably in a couple of weeks. 

 

Today I bought some amazing Cinammon Rolls from a friend that is making them! They were amazingly good! I think i’ve just discovered the new dessert for when i have lunch at work. Specially because i love em. So knowing that i love food way to much i have decided to take cooking lessons to see if i can become the closest i can to a cheff.  Have you ever wondered why we love sugar so much? and as we grow up we tend to like other kinds of foods than sweets. It’s very interesting! I need to ask about it to someone. So if you know please post.

 

Well its a  Wednesday night and I need to keep reading Rebooting America which is a nice book of essays you can download for free or buy if you like it! I’m doing both.

    Leave a Reply

