Start me Up

I’ve always wanted to make my own business and in fact I’ve tried many businesses before. From selling cookies and cakes at school to doing my own business consulting firm. Then i finally opened my eyes to my passion, the Internet and how it brings people together. I’ve got to know many great persons over this last months since my “return to the net”. I’ve never should have left the internet in the first place, because business i wanted to do was here bringing solutions to people. 

I want to do a startup too and so far I have some ideas, but i will also like to contribute with other startups around the world. So this is my chance to give a tiny bit of help to a friend I’ve made around social media sites and that i hope i meet in person some day soon.  Calley Nye better known as SiliconCalley is trying to fund her startup with a great idea Start me Up. She want’s to raise 25,000 dollars to create the prototype of her site to pursue further fundings. Her start up is called DashBuzz and i can’t tell much about it only that it will solve the problem of having to administer many social media sites. This is a problem we’ve all had. The idea is simple:

  • We have a limited amount of time
  • We have plenty social media sites
  • We lose time updating all sites separately or,
  • We fail to update or be in some sites. 
Having known those facts i think this startup has a lot of future and i hope to learn more of it really soon. 
Calley wan’t the blogsphere and the twitterverse to fund the first part of this project. She is asking for a favor and she is planning on returning it. Remember Whuffie …if you build it up you can “cash” it later. For more details go here.
There is a donation button on her site and you can donate there or ask her more questions about it. Please Donate it’s a good cause and she says many people won’t fund a non-technical  first time start up fo. I say that’s wrong we can fund her startup. Finally I’m also a non-technical startup founder in the making. But the thing you need to notice is the desire burning in you when you do a new business and that fire that keeps you going every single day until you achieve your goals, just to set up new ones and keep going.
I want to help Calley and though I don’t have a paying Job right now I will look for ways of helping her because i believe that this project will actually help me and many others to manage social media in a more smart and efficient way. 
So please Help Calley and help this new Social Media Start Up Funding. If we all put a little bit a huge difference can be made. And as a side effect we challenge the old funding model with a more social one.
Making businesses is the best thing to do, for me it’s just what makes me go everyday.
J.J
  1. Thanks for your support! Let’s hope it works out!

  1. 1 The only thing we have to fear it’s fear itself « BRKOPP: The Break Operation

    […] yes. But we need to start getting out or creativity and look at ways to overcome it. See my post Start me up where i explain how Calley Nye is looking for funds for her startup in a new way. The world is […]

  2. 2 The only thing to fear is fear itself | Best Economy Ever

    […] yes. But we need to start getting out or creativity and look at ways to overcome it. See my post Start me up where i explain how Calley Nye is looking for funds for her startup in a new way. The world is […]




Leave a Reply

